Can no longer boot after system update. (2019-11-14)

Apologies if this is in the wrong section. I have been using Manjaro KDE for about six months now and have always been able to find solutions to my problems by searching but this is a doosie for me.
This morning, Octopi notified me that system updates are available so I went ahead with it. I walked away for a couple of hours and when I returned, it was complete. When I tried to launch Brave browser it would pop up with a white window for a few seconds and then close. I decided to reboot and was was puzzled to see all the linux status stuff scrolling on the screen instead of the Manjaro logo. It stopped at some point and went no further. One of the lines said "Fail" and "See systemctl status systemd-modules-load.service". So I pressed Alt-F2, logged in and typed the aforementioned command. It spit out:

■ systemd-modules-load.service - Load Kernel Modules
   Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/systemd-modules-load.service; static; vendor preset: disabled)
   Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Thu 2019-11-14 09:35:12 EST; 2min 42s ago
     Docs: man:systemd-modules-load.service(8)
           man:modules-load.d(5)
  Process: 485 ExecStart=/usr/lib/systemd/systemd-modules-load (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
 Main PID: 485 (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)

Nov 14 09:35:11 Gamer systemd[1]: Starting Load Kernel Modules...
Nov 14 09:35:11 Gamer systemd-modules-load[485]: Failed to insert module 'nvidia': Invalid argument
Nov 14 09:35:12 Gamer systemd-modules-load[485]: Failed to insert module 'nvidia_drm': Invalid argument
Nov 14 09:35:11 Gamer systemd[1]: systemd-modules-load.service: Main process exited, code=exited, status=1/FAILURE
Nov 14 09:35:11 Gamer systemd[1]: systemd-modules-load.service: Failed with result 'exit-code'.
Nov 14 09:35:11 Gamer systemd[1]: Failed to start Load Kernel Modules.