Can't access BIOS with grub boot loader installed in Windows/Manjaro dualboot system

Hello, this is my first time posting to any online forum so please go easy on me :slight_smile:

What I want: To dual-boot Windows 10 and Manjaro KDE

The Problem: Attempting to dual-boot Manjaro KDE and Windows 10 results in a backscreen with a solid white underscore in the top left of the screen. To be clear this happens after pressing the F2 button to access the bios settings. Both Partitions are still bootable, and the default is Windows 10.

My Hardware:
|---|---|
|Version|10.0.18363 Build 18363|
|System Manufacturer|Acer|
|System Model|Swift SF314-52|
|System Type|x64-based PC|
|System SKU|0000000000000000|
|Processor|Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7200U CPU @ 2.50GHz, 2712 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)|
|BIOS Version/Date|Insyde Corp. V1.08, 11/28/2017|
|SMBIOS Version|3.0|
|Embedded Controller Version|1.05|

BIOS Mode UEFI

BACKGROUND- (in case it's relevant)
Previously, I had a dual-boot Windows 10 and Linux Mint 19 system on a single Hard Drive on my computer with no problems. Recently, in an effort to speed up my computer (with unclear success) I decided to reinstall Mint. I use Linux about 97.5% of the time with the exception of a few programs that I cannot run on Linux. At some point in trying to run one of these programs I discovered that Windows was no longer bootable from the bios settings. With a live-usb I was still able to boot into the Windows partition, but after a long time looking for a way to repair the boot manager I made the drastic decision of completely deleting everything on the partition and starting completely fresh.