Confused installing wifi

I have Installed Manjaro Deepin on an external SSD and it looks great, but I can not get the Wi-Fi running. I have Installed the driver according to indications that I found on the internet with the yaourt broadcom command, choosing from the list the driver number that matches the Kernel 4.19.28 but after doing reboot I could not find any list of networks. Try installing another driver from the list, but it does not work either. Now I have two drivers but none works.
I need explicit help because I am a newbie in the subject and an older person. Thank you.

Please return the output from

inxi -Fxxxz

(and use the </> button to wrap the text)

It will take me a moment because the installation is in another computer

Sorry, we need to know what device you have exactly, what drivers are actually in use, etc.

You can always use a service like pastebin and share the link.

I understand, but I can not find a way to pass it to my computer and that is why I have to transcribe everything by hand, word by word.
If you tell me which is the part that interests me, I will be able to do it faster.
Thank you

I suppose I want to know kernel, and mostly just
inxi -Nx

Can't you take a picture and upload it to imgur from your working machine?

Well I have copied the short part of inix -Nn
Network:

Device-1: Broadcom and subsidiaries BCM4322 802.11 a/b/g/n Wireless LAN

vendor: Apple Airport Extreme driver: wl v: kernel port: 2280

bus ID: 02:00.0

Device-2: Broadcom and subsidiaries NetExtreme BCM5764M Gigabit Ethernet PCIe

driver: tg3 v: 3.137 port: 2280 bus ID: 03:00.0

That output text can be copied in a text file, transferred over network or USB Stick, images are nor searchable :slight_smile:
Probably this by @cscs will help

1 Like

The dude already said he has no means to transfer it, dude. He has no notwork (duuh) and I suppose no USB Sticks around, nobody would go around typing outputs.