gnome-layout-switcher 0.8.7-1 -> 0.8.8.2 requires to downgrade multiple packages

Hello everyone,

I received a notification for new upgrades and I was surprised that the new upgrade wanted me to downgrade packages.

Take a look at this screenshot:
Screenshot from 2020-04-25 23-28-40

As you can see I have gnome-layout-switcher 0.8.7-1 and the new package version is 0.8.8-2. For some reason the dependencies for the new version are lower than those of the current version.

I am not a package expert, but I think that this is weird and I wanted to consult with you before completing this upgrade.

This is all fine. My recent change in Manjaro Gnome development: simply removed the nomenclature schemas :wink:
Confirm the transaction

1 Like

@Ste74 why is it pulling manjaro-gnome-settings-18.0? Are you sure everything went as it should?

Uhmm you are right why v18?
This is wrong

Having the same issue here. Went to install some software and noticed it wanted to downgrade those packages from v19 to v18. Suppose I will hold off on that for now.Screenshot from 2020-04-25 14-39-45

I was updating my system and ran into a update conflict for Manjaro settings 18 and 19. I did some searching around and saw a lot of guidance to search the forum for issues. I found a comment from a update thread that mentioned the update conflict from 1/30/2020 that mentioned something about gnome-layout-switcher.

I removed gnome-layout-switcher and then was able to upgrade all my applications and such. But then i was adjusting some settings and noticed my dash to dock settings was not launching (right clicking the all applications button)

This came up because my "show applications" overlay applications icons were tiny and unreadable all of a sudden. I tried reinstalling gnome-layout-switcher and committed the changes that @The_MetalDog screenshot and now my system won't boot.

dd44ac87dad5de1afd1203e8edc3bc880f82ef62_2_548x500