How to add Key Chords in Manjaro KDE (define and use a macro)

Hi Everyone,
I'm Kinda New to Manjaro so donno everything in detail. I tried to search this problem online but got no solution. So this is Basically my final option.

My Query is how can to configure Key Chords for accessing applications.
Like we have in VS Code.
Eg : (CTRL + K) + (CTRL +T) gives you themes option or (CTRL + K) +(CTRL + S) gives you Keyboard Shortcuts.
So can you have this kind of keymaps on Manjaro Linux.
If you pls help me....
Thank You for your precious time bdw.

If I understand what you are asking, in System Settings under shortcuts you can set or create keyboard shortcuts. They are setting by click the button and then pressing the key combination.

So if you press ctrl+k,ctrl+t, it should set that.

Is that what you are asking or am I missing the point?

Depends on the progression you're after. If you're playing the blues or classic rock, typically that would be I-IV-V with a V7 turn-around. In the key of E, that would be E-A-B-B7.... Let's also not forget, two notes are an interval, three or more are a chord.

Oh. You're speaking of Emacs? ... or are you using a chorded keyboard?

2 Likes

No it isn't.
as soon as you press CTRL+K,then it asks for command and doesn't register
(CTRL +K CTRL + T) as whole
I want these two to act together as one key.
Here I'll give you an eg :
I want to press open a folder named 'Programming' and I wanna bind it to
( Super+E Super+P) . I want this type of configuration.
If you have ever used vs code you would get it

I don't get it.

Ya :sweat_smile:
I'm saying about keyboard shortcuts to open/close apps

Screenshot_20200315_222157

Look near the Themes or Keyboard shortcuts.
Two different set of Keymaps are mapped for doing one thing

I see, System Settings will let you key them in but when you go to save it only saves the first one.

How did you do it.
My KDE does not support this.