Multiple EFI partitions after dual booting

This is my first try dual booting and it wasn't exactly stress free but I followed the dual boot guide by linux-aarhus and I have a few qualms left over:

• Should I have two EFI partitions now according to this guide? Because I do and when booted into windows, the partition is visible as a mounted FAT32 drive, but not flagged as EFI. When I boot up, I first have to ESC to what looks like the older BIOS type screen (even though msinfo32 shows the BIOS mode is UEFI) before choosing the Manjaro EFI manually which then takes me to a Manjaro screen which also gives me the choice of booting to windows or Linux. I assume this is a consequence of having two partitions for two separate EFIs?

• I get some weird system hang on startup of Manjaro (XFCE) and when I try to shutdown. The screen remains on but black, and the fans continue spinning. It eventually starts up but I haven't yet reached a time when it shuts down on its own.

• In addition, after logging in I get large streaks or screen tears across the screen

From what I've seen the last two could be driver issues? I use a laptop (HP envy 13t) with dual Intel and nvidia graphics so I suppose I need to do something extra about this?
And the first discussed issue is not so much a problem for me. I suppose this will allow me to completely remove Linux easily as it has not edited the windows bootloader?

I'm very sorry for all the questions and I appreciate that perhaps they should be separate posts but I figured that they might all be simple fixes. Being a complete novice with Linux I'm afraid I don't know what detail to give you specifically but direct me to the right place and I can do my best!

Many thanks.

Unmount it from Windows and remove the drive letter attributed to it.