Need help getting Corsair Keyboard and Mouse working

Edit: I accidentally fixed this issue while trying to fix an issue with my bluetooth adapter. Turns out I just needed to enable IOMMU in my BIOS! Hope if someone else has this issue in the future that this helps them out!

Edit 2: By turning on IOMMU, it disabled all my USB 2.0 Ports. the real fix is disabling IOMMU and making a quick change to the grub config.

open up a terminal

Run the following command:

sudo nano /etc/default/grub

Only edit the empty quotes in this line to read: GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="iommu=soft"

Save changes to grub and exit

Open up a new terminal

Run the following command: sudo update-grub

Exit the terminal

Restart your computer, press delete to get back into the BIOS

Disable IOMMU

Hi, I'm new to Manjaro and linux in general. I just installed manjaro for the first time and I am struggling to get my Corsair K70 Keyboard and Scimitar mouse to be recognized.

I don't care about lighting or anything like that, I can't even used either of the devices as plain old mouse and keyboard!

I noticed the problem as soon as I booted into the USB live cd I made. couldn't use them there. I looked into it and it sounded like I needed ckb-next to get them working. So I just plugged in a really crappy old usb mouse and keyboard I have had in a closet for years and installed Manjaro. After booting into manjaro, I enabled AUR and installed ckb-next and enabled the ckb-next-daemon and started it and everything.

ckb-next says "no devices connected" and I can't figure out what the issue is. After looking more into it, to me it sounds like for most people these devices work out of the box other than lighting and macros. I don't really care about any of that. I just want to be able to use them as standard mouse and keybaord.

I have restarted a few times, and messed with the profile switch on the back of the keybord (it has some number and a BIOS option) nothing changed.