No Bluetooth Found - plug in a dongle to use bluetooth

Hello
I'm new to the Linux world. I cannot use Bluetooth.
whenever I open the Bluetooth settings it says: No Bluetooth Found - plug in a dongle to use Bluetooth.
I installed blueberry and Blueman however, it is not working.

1 Like

Have you enabled and started the bluetooth service in Systemd?

yep and nothing work.

Dump yer inxi output... you'll need to search how...and post it, along with your bluetooth hardware info.

I'm on an unfamiliar device ATM. Someone else may want to step in here. Paging @dalto

My inxi output:

CPU: Quad Core Intel Core i7-8565U (-MT MCP-) 
speed/min/max: 700/400/4600 MHz Kernel: 5.6.16-1-MANJARO x86_64 Up: 2h 34m 
Mem: 3810.4/7849.1 MiB (48.5%) Storage: 931.51 GiB (57.2% used) Procs: 318 
Shell: zsh 5.8 inxi: 3.0.37 

Bluetooth hardware info:

~ >>> hwinfo --netcard --wlan --bluetooth | grep -Ei "model\:|driver\:|status\:|cmd\:|file\:|detected\:" | grep -v "Config Status"                   

Model: "Hewlett-Packard Company Realtek RTL8822BE 802.11ac 2 × 2 Wi-Fi + Bluetooth 4.2 Combo Adapter (MU-MIMO supported)"
  Driver: "rtw_pci"
  Device File: wlo1
  Link detected: no
    Driver Status: rtwpci is active
    Driver Activation Cmd: "modprobe rtwpci"
  Model: "Realtek RTL8111/8168/8411 PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet Controller"
  Driver: "r8169"
  Device File: eno1
  Link detected: yes
    Driver Status: r8169 is active
    Driver Activation Cmd: "modprobe r8169"
~ >>> 

thanks in advance man.

having the same issue! bluetooth was working fine until I rebooted last time.
when I run bluetooth status, I get vendor as dead!

sudo systemctl status bluetooth
● bluetooth.service - Bluetooth service
Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/bluetooth.service; enabled; vendor>
Active: inactive (dead)

As always, please try at least one other kernel as well as the LTS kernel. Sometimes that can make a difference. I've lost things like Bluetooth or audio when updating to newer kernels.