Plasma-Unity Look And Feel Package

Plasma-Unity Look And Feel package

Hi there, this is my first try making a Look And Feel package for Plasma and I would appriciate any help to make it better.
Right now there is no single installable package since I do actually not know how to include all the additional dependencies and configuration steps into one installable script or package.
But if you follow my installation guide, it shouldn't take more than 5-10 minutes to set it up!

Additional AUR packages you may want to install first to have a complete Unity look:

humanity-icon-theme
ttf-ubuntu-font-family

EDIT: Installation Script Plasma-Unity-Look-and-feel.tar.gz

I've made a little installation script which is inside the Plasma-Unity-Look-and-feel folder -> called install.sh

This script is far from beeing perfect, but it works!

How to install?

1- Please make sure the folder Plasma-Unity-Look-and-feel is in your home directory - (copy it to /home/your-user-name/)

2- Inside the folder right click install.sh and make sure it is executable

3- Click on install.sh and click execute

What is it doing?

First of all it will make a backup of all your original folders where files will get copied to and save it inside the backup folder. So you can easy restore your original setup by copying this files back.

Then it will guide you through the complete setup with system popups by starting the right kcm modules.

It also makes this changes:
-Hot corners (top left - Present Windows of all desktops) and (top right - Desktop Grid).
-Activates 4 virtual desktops
-Activates mouse middle-click on left launcher to open new instance
-Hide titelbar for maximized windows
-Setup the included wallpaper as default

And some other tweaks

Enjoy!

What I have done so far:

Created a look and feel package called Unity which includes:
-Unity Ambiance Desktop Theme
-Color scheme called Unity
-plasmoids -> ActiveWindowControl, NetspeedWidget, Eventcalender, ResourcesMonitor