Proposed changes to wiki submission guidelines

Given the size of our wiki, it is ludicrous the amount of duplicate and overlapping content we have.
I think we should make some guideline changes to try to lessen this.

Here are the current guidelines:

Do

Write in plain language
Provide examples
Provide simple and clear explanations
Break up complex guides into simple steps
Use screen-shots where possible
Keep in mind that the wiki is intended for absolute beginners
Try to keep the general layout and formatting of your articles consistent with the others
Write in your own style - it makes life a bit more interesting!
Take your time - quality over quantity

Don't

Rip off other wikis or articles - EVER - even if your work is based on them. There's always a way to improve and elaborate
Create articles that basically just link to other wikis and/or articles. At a push, it is OK to create introductory articles that link elsewhere if necessary. But the article itself must still be substantive and provide a good foundation for new users to start with
Write lazy, slap-dash crap. It helps no-one and reflects badly on all concerned, including those who have put in a lot of hard work. This includes not putting personal opinion as fact.
Get possessive over your content. This is a collaborative effort, and others are entitled to make tweaks and changes here and there, just as you are.
Delete content without first contacting the Wiki Admin for permission.
Undertake any major revisions or re-structuring without first contacting the Wiki Admin for permission.
Write insulting, derogatory, or libellous claims against other organisations or people
Submit copyrighted content

I would propose we change this to the following:

Do

Write in plain language
Provide examples
Provide simple and clear explanations
Break up complex guides into simple steps
Check for existing articles which can be added to before creating a new article