Reconnecting VPN when switching between LAN and Wifi

Hi folks,
I am relatively new to Manjaro and am seeking some help.
I have a couple of use cases and am trying to get the internet connections do act as I would like.
When I am at my office desk I plug in the LAN cable and connect this way. In any other part of the house, the cable is unplugged and I connect to the WiFi, (the router is dual band with options of a typical 2.4GHz and 5GHz)

What I am trying to achieve is that whenever the LAN is plugged in then to 'forget' the WiFi and connect via cable, but as soon as that is unplugged to then to connect to WiFi; 2.4Ghz as the first option and then 5GHz.

At the moment if I plug in the cable it connects but as soon as I pull it out I have to manually select a WiFi and this is annoying. Any advice on how to manage these connections would be great.

Note here that all 3 connections automatically connect to NordVPN
Please let me know of any outputs needed for clarity, as I say I quite new to this.

Best,
M

You don't supply any useful information - so get used to it - you can't expect your computer to think like a human.

You can't just disconnect a LAN and expect the WiFi to take over - especially when the connection is over VPN.

In Network Manager on a connections Global tab you can assign a priority to that connection. You can also make it connect using VPN - but be prepared - it does not always work as you think.

It seems you need to make your network connection remember the password.
Depending on your DE and network manager.
Generally, open network settings, edit your wifi connection and make sure Security has your password saved. Also, there should be settings for "Connect to this automatically with priority" (set a high number, like 40) and "Connect to this VPN automatically".
Basic info:

inxi -SManxxxz

Hi AgentS,