Setting up Manjaro LXQT minimal with appropriate packages?

Not sure if I phrased the question correctly, I am a newbie so please bear with me.

I like Manjaro and LXQT so I decided to try out the community edition. However, Manjaro LXQT is only available as a minimal version, and I have no experience installing a minimal distro. I booted up the USB drive and it worked fine, but it had a lot of stuff missing (as expected). But there wasn't even settings for sound, nor was there an app store.

My question is, how do I get all these packages that come with a full Manjaro installation? I am stumped, I want the full Manjaro experience along with LXQT. I would like to learn how to configure a minimal distro to my own liking. Any help would be really appreciated. Thank you.

You install a minimal ISO just like any other edition.

If I remember correct - after installation - Manjaro Hello is launched.

Click the Applications button - then select the applications you think you like and click Update system.

The packages will be installed and if you change your mind you can run it again - selecting/deselecting at your preference.

Yes, I understand that. I just wanted to know how to get all the packages that one needs. Like I said, there wasn't even any settings for configuring sound!

So you can only get everything you want after installing the distro, you can't test stuff out in a live environment?

You should be able to download and try out applications from a LiveUSB. They won't be installed automatically when/if you do decide to install down to metal though, and they won't be there if you shutdown and reboot into the USB, as it's not a persistent environment.

The community editions based on Openbox - LXDE, LXQt and Openbox - are minimal editions. There is no preinstalled media player or office package - only the bare necessities. This is a deliberate choice made by the maintainer (in this case me).