use kde splash screen, on when booting

hi there. I'm new to manjaro and I'm using kde version. my machine uses hhd and it takes time to boot. but while boot is in progress I want to have a bootsplash instead of some text output about the booting process. like Ubuntu, Mint, Windows
there is an splash screen settings in KDE system settings but it works just since login upto desktop is fully loaded.
and Also it would be appreciated if anyone help me make boot time fastersplash
is there any way to set this splash as bootsplash?

Search the forum for either plymouth or bootsplash

I did, but I want to use "splash screen" instead of plymouth or anything. because I can download some beautiful gif or animation which ever it is for that purpose

You are looking for plymouth or bootsplash where bootsplash is the kernel implementation.

There's no simple way to use just a random gif animation, you'll have to make Plymouth or bootsplash theme out of it. If you like KDE animation, you can install Plymouth and Breeze theme from AUR.

yes sir. I had chosen the wrong words for my question

Go to wiki.archlinux.org and search for "Plymouth". There you can learn how to enable it in Manjaro - everything described there is applicable to Manjaro. Have fun!

Meaning, consult @openminded when you boot to a black screen. :tongue:

OP, there's a reason that Plymouth isn't typically implemented much--it can be very problematic and one false move later you've got a black screen. A thorough review of the documentation @openminded linked is highly recommended. :slight_smile:

did you notice that I added a picture there?
I want to use that.

The plymouth and bootsplash are both for an earlier stage of initializing the system, and are different than the splash screen that is a second stage of the system initialization. Is right about when KDE Plasma starts (even this might be an oversimplification), a seemingless transition between the two is not that easy to make ...