Using nVidia on a ThinkPad T540p

Hi.

I'm new to Arch and as such new to Manjaro.

I have:
ThinkPad T540p, Core i5-4210M, Intel HD 4600 + nVidia GT730M GPU setup.
manjaro-xfce-20.0.3-200606-linux56.iso (downloaded today, date of post).

During installation I chose "non-free" and from what I can tell ended up with bumblebee, which I understand to be less desirable due to performance hits.
I see nothing among the default installed packages that might indicate a control panel of sorts for controlling which GPU is used, and ideally I just want this machine to use nVidia exclusively.

From what I understand, bumblebee should offer some form of automatic GPU offloading mechanism, redirecting loads between Intel and nVidia as appropriate, but during my first exploration on this machine I found that the nVidia control panel is unusable, and I ended up trying a non-bumblebee nVidia-390 driver which resulted in loss of display funtionality.
I then wiped and reinstalled Manjaro, again choosing "non-free".

I have looked around the forum and ended up with FAQ topic " [[HowTo] Set up PRIME (output offload) with NVIDIA proprietary driver]".

I followed this path on first login to a cleanly installed system:

1. Removed bumblebee through Manjaro Settings Manager
  2. Installed nvidia-390 through Manjaro Settings Manager
  3. Removed /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/90-mwhd.conf
  4. Created /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/optimus.conf with the following data
Section "Module"
    Load "modesetting"
EndSection

Section "Device"
    Identifier "nvidia"
    Driver "nvidia"
    BusID "PCI:1:0:0"
    Option "AllowEmptyInitialConfiguration"
EndSection

I checked lspci | grep -E "VGA|3D" and it returned the following:

00:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation 4th Gen Core Processor Integrated Graphics Controller (rev 06)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation GK208M [GeForce GT 730M] (rev a1)

This leads me to believe the tutorial suggested BusID "PCI:1:0:0" should be correct.