WLAN password not acceted

Hi all

I am quite new to Manjaro, so please be gentle if I placed my post into the wrong category.

I am trying to connect to my WLAN but the password does not get accepted. I am really extra sure I did not make any typo because I copied the password from my keepass store like I did for a lubuntu new installation where it worked perfectly well. I use the NetworkManager applet in version 1.8.24 vanilla of my LXQt 19.0.2 install.

My router just tells me that the WLAN key/password was invalid.

I wonder whether the applet has problems with certain special characters or password of 32 chracters length.

Does somebody have an idea?

Kind regards

Thiemo

Click the option of show password - then compare.

Identical

No clue - Network Manager is the latest version and I know of no bugs with relation to authentication.

Let me boot my test system using lxqt and check.

Does it connect to wifi when using a live USB?

Hm, I actually did not try. I had it cabled. I was being lazy postponing that I had easy access to the complicated password. I shall try.

I have a test AP - not very complicated - it connects fine.

I will check with a complicated password - what is the criteria used?

32 characters: both "size" letters numbers and %)#=/%~"$:;?

Second test - you cant paste the password in the dialog - at least I couldn't had to type it - but no problems with 32 chars using spaces and everything.

Uh, there actually is a backslash not being visible anymore after I removed the t in the special characters

backslash is no problem with my test AP

Tested with password

5\!0TeYbu-hTk8sTo7CQ!f( 59:pU4Bs

I recorded a 2.7 mega screen capture where I paste the password. However, for some reason this time the authentication dialog did not reappear...